Our Company

Board of Directors

Adrián Sada González (1944)

Member since 1984
Chairman of the Board

Board Member of Alfa, Gruma, Cydsa, Consejo Mexicano de Hombres de Negocios (“CMHN”), and Grupo de Industriales de Nuevo León.


Álvaro Fernández Garza (1968)

Member since 2011

Chief Executive Officer of Alfa and Board Member of Alfa and Cydsa. He is also a Board Member of the Executive Committee of Universidad de Monterrey, Museo de Arte Contemporáneo de Monterrey (“MARCO”), and Georgetown University.


Tomás González Sada (1943)

Member since 1980

Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer of Cydsa, Vice President of Instituto Mexicano para la Competitividad (“IMCO”), Honorary Consul of Japan at Monterrey, Mexico, as well as Treasurer of the Martínez Sada Foundation and Member of the Regional Board of Banco de México. He is also a Board Member of Consejo Mexicano de Hombres de Negocios (“CMHN”) and Member of the Patronage of Cáritas de Monterrey.


Ricardo Guajardo Touché (1948)

Member since 2013

Chairman of Solfi and Board Member of BBVA Bancomer, Valores de Monterrey, Bimbo, Liverpool, Alfa, Grupo Aeroportuario del Sureste, Coppel, and Coca-Cola Femsa. He has served in various executive positions for companies such as BBVA Bancomer, Valores de Monterrey, Femsa, and Grupo AXA.


Mario Laborín Gómez (1952)

Member since 2010

Chairman of ABC Holding, Chief Executive Officer of Bacomext (2006-2008), Chief Executive Officer of Nacional Financiera (2000-2008), Chief Executive Officer of Bancomer and Chairman of its brokerage firm (1991-2000), as well as Chairman and Founder of Mexder (1998-2000) and Co-Founder and Chief Executive Officer of Grupo Vector (1986-1990).

He served as Board Member of TV Azteca, Cervecería Cuauhtémoc, Transportación Marítima Mexicana, Bancomer, Bolsa Mexicana de Valores, Mexder, Indeval, Xignux, Megacable, Cydsa, and Gruma.


Ricardo Martín Bringas (1960)

Member since 2007
President of the Corporate Practices Committee

Chief Executive Officer and Board Member of Organización Soriana, as well as Board Member of Teléfonos de México, Aeroméxico, Grupo Financiero Banamex, Grupo Senda, Madisa, Consejo Mexicano de Hombres de Negocios (“CMHN”), Grupo de Empresarios de Nuevo León, and Asociación Nacional de Tiendas de Autoservicio y Departamentales (“ANTAD”). He has also served as Chairman of the Patronage for Hospital Regional Materno Infantil.


David Martínez Guzmán (1957)

Member since 2013

Managing Director of Fintech Advisory Limited and Board Member of Alfa.


Guillermo Ortiz Martínez (1948)

Member since 2010

Chairman of Grupo Financiero Banorte, as well as Founder and President of Guillermo Ortiz y Asociados. He is Member of the Group of Thirty and Board Member of Bombardier, Grupo Aeroportuario del Sureste, Mexichem, Grupo Comercial Chedraui, and Weatherford International Ltd., as well as Member of the International Board of Zurich Insurance Group.

He served as Chairman of the Bank for International Settlements (2009); Governor of Banco de México (1998-2009), and Secretary of Finance and Public Credit in the Mexican Federal Government (1994-1997). At the International Monetary Fund, he chaired the External Panel for the Review of the Fund’s Risk Management Framework (2010-2011) and also served as Managing Director (1984-1988).


Jaime Rico Garza (1957)

Member since 2008

Chief Executive Officer and Chairman of the Board of Vitro Europa and Vitro Global, as well as Board Member and Vice-President of Vitro Cristalglass (2007-2012).


Adrián G. Sada Cueva (1975)

Member since 2010
Chief Executive Officer

Board Member of Empresas Comegua, Club Industrial de Monterrey, Confederación Patronal de la República Mexicana (“COPARMEX") Nuevo León, Grupo Financiero Banorte, and Banco Mercantil del Norte, as well as Member of the General Board of Universidad de Monterrey and Board Member of Cámara de la Industria de Transformación (“CAINTRA”) Nuevo León. He is also a Board Member of civil organizations such as Pronatura Noreste, Organización Vida Silvestre, Salinas del Pacífico, and Club Deportivo Cazadores Monterrey.

At Vitro, he has held the executive positions of President of the Glass Containers business unit (2012-2013), Chief Operating Officer of Glass Containers (2011), Vice President of Administration and Finance of Vitro’s Glass Containers business unit (2009-2010), Chief Executive Officer of Vitro Automotriz (2006-2008), and President of Vitro Cristalglass (2003-2005).


Jaime Serra Puche (1951)

Member since 1998

President of SAI Consultores, Founder of Aklara (Electronic Auctions), Centro de Arbitraje de México (“CAM”), and the Mexico NAFTA Fund (Private Capital Fund). He has served as Board Member of Fondo México, Tenaris, Grupo Modelo, and Alpek, as well as Member of Yale University’s Patronage (1994-2001). He held several positions in the Mexican Federal Government (1986-1994), as Undersecretary of Revenue, Secretary of Trade, and Secretary of Finance.

Currently, he co-chairs the President’s Council on International Activities of Yale University and he is a Trustee for the Trilateral Commission.


Joaquín Vargas Guajardo (1954)

Member since 2000
President of the Audit Committee

Chairman of the Board of Grupo MVS Comunicaciones and Grupo CMR. He is also Board Member of Grupo Financiero Santander, Grupo Costamex, El Universal, Consejo Superior de la Universidad Panamericana, Grupo Aeroportuario del Pacífico, and Médica Sur.

He served as Chairman of Cámara Nacional de la Industria de Radio y Televisión (2000-2001), Chairman of Asociación Mexicana de Restaurantes (1985-1987), and Chairman of Asociación de Directores de Cadenas de Restaurantes (1989).


Alejandro F. Sánchez Mújica (1954)

Secretary of the Board since 2007

He has been the General Legal Manager of Indeval, General Counsel of a Division of Grupo Kuo, General Counsel of Pulsar Internacional / Savia, Vice President and General Counsel of Vitro and currently he is a Senior Counsel at the law firm of Thompson & Knight. He has been a member and/or Secretary of the Board of Directors of several Mexican and foreign corporations and currently he is a member of the Private Charity Board for the State of Nuevo León. Attorney at law from the Escuela Libre de Derecho and holds Masters Degrees from the University of Texas at Austin.


Committees of the Board


Audit Committee

President Members Secretary
Joaquín Vargas Guajardo* Guillermo Ortiz Martínez*
Jaime Serra Puche *
Jonathan Davis Arzac**
Claudio L. Del Valle Cabello ***


Corporate Practices Committee

President Members Secretary
Ricardo Martín Bringas* Joaquín Vargas Guajardo*
Guillermo Ortiz Martínez *
Alejandro F. Sánchez Mújica***


Chairmanship Committee

President Members Secretary
Adrián Sada González Adrián Sada Cueva Claudio L. Del Valle Cabello***
* Independent Director
** Financial Expert, not a Member
*** Secretary, not a Member

We are sorry, our website is only compatible with the following browsers: Internet Explorer [version 9 and higher ] / Mozilla Firefox / Safari / Chrome

Click on the following links for more information on how to upgrade your browser:

- Thank you -